User & Permissions

Use the page User & Permissions to manage membership roles for your project.

Manage project members

Adding members to your app project allows you to collaborate across your development team or organization employees. You have the possibility to assign each member a user role based on the level of access the member needs for your project.

You can add members of a project directly on project level. So it is easy to decide who should have access to a project and to invite existing Updraft users to a project.

Add a member

To add a member to your app project:

  1. Chose your project. Select Project Settings

  2. Go to the page User & Permissions

  3. On the User & Permissions page, click Add member.

  4. In the overlay, enter the e-mail adress, the first and last name of your member and select a user-role for the new member, then click Invite to project.

If your added member uses already Updraft, they will have the possibility to collaborate as soon you added them as a new member.

Pending Invitation

If it's a new user to updraft they will get an e-mail from Updraft to verify their account and set a password first before the can login.

As long as your newly created users have not accepted and verified their account, they won't be able to login to Updraft.

You can resend invitation all the time.

Change user role of a member

You can change the user role you assigned to your member.

  1. Chose your project. Select Project Settings

  2. Go to the page User & Permissions

  3. On the User & Permissions page, select your member which you would like to edit.

  4. Click on Edit

  5. Change Member

Remove a member

You can remove a member from a project.

  1. Chose your project. Select Project Settings

  2. Go to the page User & Permissions

  3. On the User & Permissions page, select your member which you would like to remove.

  4. Click on remove.

Removed member is only removed from this project and still have access to login into Updraft.